VDir deployment on local dev

Topics: IIS and Web Services
Mar 17, 2016 at 7:26 PM
I am new to BTDF and am running into an issue I can't find any examples of anywhere else. I am trying to redeploy an app on my local development instance with the IncludeVirtualDirectories option set to true. I copied the WCF service folder into a folder in my project and set my ItemGroup as follows:

<VDirList Include="*">
  <Vdir>ufCashnetBLService</Vdir>
  <Physdir>..\ufCashnetBLService</Physdir>
  <AppPool>BizTalkWSHTTP</AppPool>
  <AppPoolNetVersion>v4.0</AppPoolNetVersion>
</VDirList>
When I run the deploy step, I get the following error:

(DeployNTFSPermissionsOnVDirPaths target) ->
C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\DeploymentFrameworkForBizTalk\5.0\BizTalkDeploymentFramework.targets(1758,5): error MSB3073: The command "cacls "..\ufCashnetBLService" /E /G grparham:R" exited with code 13. [E:\Projects\uf.biztalk.CashnetBalanceLookup\Deployment\Deployment.btdfproj]

The error means "The data is invalid". Should I not be trying to use this feature on a local dev machine (i.e. I should change the setting on the project file and set it to false for local deployment) or is there some other issue someone else knows about for this? Any help is appreciated.
Coordinator
Mar 17, 2016 at 7:31 PM
You can go run the command directly from a Command Prompt (after cd'ing to the folder with the .btdfproj file if that's the relative path relationship to ufCashnetBLService):
cacls "..\ufCashnetBLService" /E /G grparham:R

One guess is that you haven't domain-qualified grparham, so if it's a domain account it may not resolve. Otherwise, play with the cacls parameters a bit if it still doesn't work and let me know what you discover.

Thanks,
Tom
Mar 17, 2016 at 7:49 PM