Potential problem with storing SSO Config

Topics: Bindings File, Settings Management and SSO
Jun 4, 2009 at 5:37 PM

First off, I'm no expert with SSO. My contact with it (besides installing it along with BizTalk) has been using it to store application configuration. So it's entirely possible I am misreading this situation.

In the past when I've setup application configuration in SSO I've used the 'manual' approach of building an SSO Config XML file and using BTSScnSSOApplicationConfig.exe to set/get individual application configuration name/value pairs. This was done using a process similar to that outlined here (http://felixmondelo.blogspot.com/2007_08_01_archive.html).

This time around I'm using the slicker facilities of the Deployment Framework to setup my applications config in SSO.

I ran the deployment script I'd created and noted in the output the successful creation of my SSO config store - hurray! When I used the SSOManage commandline tool with the -displayapp switch, sure enough I could see my application config store listed. It all looked good.

I wanted to be absolutely sure that the name/value pairs had been setup correctly, so I used the BTSScnSSOApplicationConfig.exe command-line utility to examine them...but no joy. I was assailed with the following Exception:

Exception: System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0xC0002A05): The mapping does not exist. For Config Store applications, the config info has not been set at Microsoft.BizTalk.SSOClient.Interop.ISSOConfigStore.GetConfigInfo(String applicationName, String identifier, Int32 flags, IPropertyBag properties) at Microsoft.Samples.BizTalk.Common.SSOApplicationConfig.SSOSetConfigValues.Main(String[] args)

So then I turned to Richard Seroter's SSO Configuration Data Storage Tool (http://seroter.wordpress.com/2007/09/21/biztalk-sso-configuration-data-storage-tool/) - same problem, just this time in a dialog box.